Gotta Hand It to AOC – She Showed More Common Sense than 68 Senators and 225 Reps Who Passed Spending Bill

On Friday,  the insane spending bill passed the House.  On Thursday it passed the Senate.  One lone Democrat Representative voted against the bill – Alexandria Ocasio-Cortes.  

Thursday night the US Senate passed the insane spending bill that will further destroy the economy.  Those in the US government are quickly destroying this country.  By some estimates the US is already in a recession, this will put it in a depression.

The bill has multiple problems as we’ve reported at The Gateway Pundit.

GOP Rep. Dan Bishop Releases the Most Audacious Items Included in the $1.7 Trillion Spending Bill – This Is the Raping of America

The Senate passed the bill on Thursday night 68-29.

The Senate approved a $1.7 trillion government funding bill on Thursday, sending the legislation to the House, where it is expected to pass in time to beat a Friday night deadline to avert a partial federal government shutdown.

The final vote was 68 in favor and 29 opposed.

The 4,155-page bill will provide $772.5 billion for nondefense discretionary programs, and $858 billion in defense funding, according to a summary released earlier this week by Senate Appropriations Committee Chairman Sen. Patrick Leahy, D-Vt. The figures represent about a 5% increase in nondefense spending, and an 8% hike for defense and Pentagon programs.

GOP Senators held a press conference declaring the border a mess and then voted for the monstrosity of a bill that has no money for border protection.  The border will remain open even though the bill provides $400 million to other countries to help them manage their borders.

Here is a full list of Republican senators who voted in favor of the bill:

  • Roy Blunt (Missouri)
  • John Boozman (Arkansas)
  • Shelley Capito (West Virginia)
  • Susan Collins (Maine)
  • John Cornyn (Texas)
  • Tom Cotton (Arkansas)
  • Lindsey Graham (South Carolina)
  • Jim Inhofe (Oklahoma)
  • Mitch McConnell (Kentucky)
  • Jerry Moran (Kansas)
  • Lisa Murkowski (Alaska)
  • Rob Portman (Ohio)
  • Mitt Romney (Utah)
  • Mike Rounds (South Dakota)
  • Richard Shelby (Alabama)
  • John Thune (South Dakota)
  • Roger Wicker (Mississippi)
  • Todd Young (Indiana)

The US House was no better, where 9 GOP House members voted for the bill.

Liz Cheney Wyo.
Rodney Davis Ill.
Brian Fitzpatrick Pa.
Jaime Herrera Beutler Wash.
Chris Jacobs N.Y.
John Katko N.Y.
Adam Kinzinger Ill.
Fred Upton Mich.
Steve Womack Ark.

Kinzinger and Cheney were part of the unconstitutional and corrupt Jan 6 investigation and neither will be back next year.  They voted to prevent the GOP House from setting the budget for next year and giving this task to Senators McConnell and Schumer.

These people are totally corrupt and shameless.

Only one lone Democrat voted against the bill – AOC.

This girl has been ridiculed in the past for things she’s said and arguments she has made. The right hates her because of her communist ideas while the left hates her because she doesn’t always toe the party line.

In this case, AOC had the fortitude to do what she thought was right knowing that her party would not like what she was doing.  She did what 27 GOP Senators and Reps didn’t have the common sense to do.

America is in a crisis and the Dems and the GOP just voted to fund the engines behind the crisis. 

Photo of author
Joe Hoft is a Radio Host at, Author, Former International Corporate Executive in Hong Kong for a Decade, and a Contributor at TGP since 2016. Joe is the author of five books, including his new bestseller, "The Steal: Volume II - The Impossible Occurs" which addresses the stolen 2020 Election and provides an inventory of issues that prove that the 2020 Election was uncertifiable and never should have been certified for Joe Biden.

You can email Joe Hoft here, and read more of Joe Hoft's articles here.


Thanks for sharing!