AWFUL: 20 Republicans Vote with Democrats – Refuse to Censure Serial Liar Adam Schiff – Resolution Fails in House… UPDATE: Here is the List of RINOs Who Voted with Democrats

On Tuesday, Rep. Luna announced that the House would vote to censure and fine Rep. Schiff this week.

According to the office of House Minority Whip Katherine Clark (D-Mass.), a procedural vote on the measure is scheduled for Wednesday afternoon.

Any Republican who doesn’t vote for the resolution is exposing their real colors as members of the Deep State.

Luna argues that his behavior represents a betrayal of public trust and undermines the integrity of the legislative process.

“Representative Schiff exploited his position on HPSCI (House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence) to promote and excuse abusive intelligence investigations of Americans for political purposes,” Luna declared, making clear her indignation over the actions of her colleague.

“The American taxpayers shelled out $32 million to fund an investigation into collusion launched as a result of Representative Schiff’s lies, misrepresentations, and abuses of sensitive information,” said Luna.

The representative from Florida called for Schiff to be held financially accountable, proposing that Schiff should bear the burden of $16 million, half of the total investigation cost. This suggestion comes following an investigation conducted by the Committee on Ethics, which found that Schiff lied, misrepresented, and misused sensitive information.

On Wednesday, Adam Schiff was not CENSORED or CONDEMNED for his actions in the Russia Hoax. The resolution failed in the GOP-controlled House.

20 RINO Republicans voted with Democrats to protect Schiff.

The chamber voted 225-196-7. Twenty Republicans voted with Democrats to block the resolution, while seven lawmakers — five Democrats, two Republicans — voted present.

Below is the list of RINOS who voted with Democrats to protect Schiff.

  1. Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota (ND)
  2. Lori Chavez-DeRemer, Oregon (OR)
  3. Juan Ciscomani, Arizona (AZ)
  4. Tom Cole, Oklahoma (OK)
  5. Warren Davidson, Ohio (OH)
  6. Brian K. Fitzpatrick, Pennsylvania (PA)
  7. Kay Granger, Texas (TX)
  8. Garret Graves, Louisiana (LA)
  9. Thomas H. Kean, Jr., New Jersey (NJ)
  10. Kevin Kiley, California (CA)
  11. Young Kim, California (CA)
  12. Michael Lawler, New York (NY)
  13. Thomas Massie, Kentucky (KY)
  14. Tom McClintock, California (CA)
  15. Marcus J. Molinaro, New York (NY)
  16. Jay Obernolte, California (CA)
  17. Michael K. Simpson, Idaho (ID)
  18. Michael R. Turner, Ohio (OH)
  19. David G. Valadao, California (CA)
  20. Steve Womack, Arkansas (AR)

Two Republicans “Present:”

  1. Darrell Issa, California (CA)
  2. George Santos, New York (NY)

Three Republicans “Not Voting:”

  1. Neal P. Dunn, Florida (FL)
  2. Tony Gonzales, Texas (TX)
  3. Patrick T. McHenry, North Carolina (NC)

The Gateway Pundit reported earlier that  Thomas Massie (R-KY) would vote not to censure Adam Schiff.

“Adam Schiff acted unethically but if a resolution to fine him $16 million comes to the floor I will vote to table it. (vote against it) In fact, I’m still litigating a federal lawsuit against Pelosi over a salary reduction she imposed on me for my refusal to wear a mask,” Massie said.

“The Constitution says the House may make its own rules but we can’t violate other (later) provisions of the Constitution. A $16 million fine is a violation of the 27th and 8th amendments,” he added.

This is a breaking story. Please check back for more updates.

Dear Reader - The enemies of freedom are choking off the Gateway Pundit from the resources we need to bring you the truth. Since many asked for it, we now have a way for you to support The Gateway Pundit directly - and get ad-reduced access. Plus, there are goodies like a special Gateway Pundit coffee mug for supporters at a higher level. You can see all the options by clicking here - thank you for your support!
Photo of author
Jim Hoft is the founder and editor of The Gateway Pundit, one of the top conservative news outlets in America. Jim was awarded the Reed Irvine Accuracy in Media Award in 2013 and is the proud recipient of the Breitbart Award for Excellence in Online Journalism from the Americans for Prosperity Foundation in May 2016. In 2023, The Gateway Pundit received the Most Trusted Print Media Award at the American Liberty Awards.

You can email Jim Hoft here, and read more of Jim Hoft's articles here.


Thanks for sharing!