A Democrat Miracle: The GOP Wins Midterm Elections in Massive Blow-Out but Loses Every Single Toss-Up Seat Except One – Check Out Comparison to 2010 Results

Something looks statistically impossible here in the 2022 midterms.

Check out 2022 vs 2010 results. 

In 2010, Republicans won the popular vote by 4.8 MM votes and gained 63 seats. 

In 2022, Republicans won the popular vote by almost 6 MM and only gained 9 (if we are lucky – cheating continues through this morning).


2022 Midterm Elections
Republican Total Votes 50,113,354
Democrat Total Votes 44,251,768
Republican Seats won +9
2010 Midterm Elections 
Republican Total Votes 44,829,751
Democrat Total Votes 38,980192
Republican Seats won +63


Republicans lost EVERY “toss up” race in the 2022 midterm election except one

** They are still counting in four California House seats.

** They are still counting in one New Mexico House seat.


Here are the toss-up races in 2022, via Act Blue.

Greg Stanton(AZ-09) – Dem win

Josh Harder(CA-10)  – Dem win

Rudy Salas(CA-22) – still counting but losing

Christy Smith(CA-27) – still counting but losing

Mike Levin(CA-49) – – still counting but winning

Jahana Hayes(CT-05) – dem win

Sean Casten(IL-06) – dem win

Sharice Davids(KS-03) – dem win

David Trone(MD-06) – dem win

Hillary Scholten(MI-03) – dem win

Elissa Slotkin(MI-08) – dem win

Angie Craig(MN-02) – dem win

Chris Pappas(NH-01) – dem win

Annie Kuster(NH-02) – dem win

Gabe Vasquez(NM-02) – still counting dem leading

Dina Titus(NV-01) – dem win

Susie Lee(NV-03) – dem win

Steven Horsford(NV-04) – dem win

Greg Landsman(OH-01) – dem win

Marcy Kaptur(OH-09) – dem win

Abigail Spanberger(VA-07) – dem win

Michelle Vallejo(TX-15) GOP win pick-up

Adam Gray(CA-13) – still counting dem behind

Eric Sorensen(IL-17) – dem win

Frank Mrvan(IN-01) – dem win

TOTAL: 25 Toss-Up races (via Act Blue)


** 1 GOP win in Texas

** 19 Dem wins

** Five still counting including 4 California seats


Occam’s Theory would suggest – they picked the right races to cheat in – just the toss-ups.  The rest of the races– why bother?

It was a blowout by total vote – but yet somehow in the races that mattered, the Republicans lost every race except one.

Welcome to the new United Union of Socialist States. The UUSS.


Photo of author
Jim Hoft is the founder and editor of The Gateway Pundit, one of the top conservative news outlets in America. Jim was awarded the Reed Irvine Accuracy in Media Award in 2013 and is the proud recipient of the Breitbart Award for Excellence in Online Journalism from the Americans for Prosperity Foundation in May 2016. In 2023, The Gateway Pundit received the Most Trusted Print Media Award at the American Liberty Awards.

You can email Jim Hoft here, and read more of Jim Hoft's articles here.


Thanks for sharing!