Leftist Clown in Tinfoil Hat Arrested for Vandalizing Nuke Silo

It was only a matter of time before the tinfoil hat crowd turned peaceful demonstration into lawbreaking …

As reported yesterday, Three clowns, one a retired priest, the other two Vietnam veterans, break into a North Dakota silo site, hang signs, spill their blood on the lid and spray paint “Disarm” on the top of it.

This is an actual picture of the clowns cutting the locks on the gate!
(It ought to come in handy in court!)

The three, Greg Boertje-Obed, 51, and Michael Walli, 57, both military veterans from Duluth, Minn., and Carl Kabat, 72, a retired priest from St. Louis, were arrested on the spot. (Minot Daily News)

The Pioneer Press reported:

The Wisconsin-based group Nukewatch, in a statement, said the men were able to break a lock and enter the silo site Tuesday morning, paint the word “disarm” on the silo lid and pour some of their blood on the lid.

The Star Tribune has more:

“We have chosen to start the process of transformation and disarmament by hammering on and pouring our blood on components of the Minuteman III nuclear missile system,” the men said in a statement posted on the Internet at www.jonahhouse.org.

The three clowns were arrested on the spot and despite their ranting the silo is still operational.

The New Editor has the story.

The three joined for a group picture before the broke into the North Dakota E-8 Minuteman III Missile Silo, June 20, 2006.

Upon further review of this picture a tinfoil hat was spotted on clown number three…

… with a fluffy pompom on the end.

At last report the three clowns are still in jail. (in their clown outfits?)

The best line comes from Ladd Erickson, McLean County prosecutor:

“We take clowns breaking into a nuclear facility serious in McLean County.”

Bloody Leftist Clowns Break into North Dakota Nuke Silo

Photo of author
Jim Hoft is the founder and editor of The Gateway Pundit, one of the top conservative news outlets in America. Jim was awarded the Reed Irvine Accuracy in Media Award in 2013 and is the proud recipient of the Breitbart Award for Excellence in Online Journalism from the Americans for Prosperity Foundation in May 2016.