Time Magazine Names Bush “Man of the Year”

After winning re-election and “reshaping the rules of politics to fit his 10-gallon-hat leadership style,” President George Bush for the second time was chosen as Time magazine’s Person of the Year.

Bush joins six other presidents who have twice won the magazine’s top honor: Harry Truman, Dwight Eisenhower (first as a general), Lyndon Johnson, Richard Nixon, Ronald Reagan and Bill Clinton. Franklin Roosevelt holds the record with three nods from the editors.


Also, congratulations to Powerline for the Time award of the “Blog of the Year”. Their Big Moment came on September 9th with there 61st Minute Posting and the toppling of the Rather icon.

You Might Like