BREAKING: Kevin McCarthy FAILS 9th VOTE for Speaker – Byron Donalds Wins 17 Votes – Rep. Hern Receives 3 Votes — 10TH VOTE STARTED!

Kevin McCarthy failed for the 9th time to win Speaker of the House on Thursday afternoon.

McCarthy received 200 votes.

Rep. Byron Donalds received 17 votes.

Rep. Hern received 3 votes.

Ken Buck was absent due to a doctor appointment.

The House immediately moved on to the 10th vote for Speaker.

Juan Ciscomani’s son watches on as he nominates Kevin McCarthy for Speaker.

Rep. Juan Ciscomani (R-AZ) immediately nominated Kevin McCarthy for Speaker.

At some point something is going to have to break.

In a recent Rasmussen poll, Kevin McCarthy holds only a 40% approval rating with conservatives.

Photo of author
Joe Hoft is a Radio Host at, Author, Former International Corporate Executive in Hong Kong for a Decade, and a Contributor at TGP since 2016. Joe is the author of five books, including his new bestseller, "The Steal: Volume II - The Impossible Occurs" which addresses the stolen 2020 Election and provides an inventory of issues that prove that the 2020 Election was uncertifiable and never should have been certified for Joe Biden.