BREAKING: 12th Vote for Speaker – McCarthy Picks Up 14 Reps BUT LOSES VOTE — Brecheen, Clyde, Bishop, Donalds, Cloud, Luna, Miller, Norman, Perry, Roy, Self, Spartz, Gosar, Ogles — VOTE FOR McCarthy — VIDEOS

The House reconvened on Friday as the speaker election continued after McCarthy lost 11 ballots in a row.

Fox News reporter Chad Pergram is reporting that the ‘drama’ over the fight for House Speaker may end today.

Voting started at half past the hour.

Here are the 20 holdouts.

13 HOLDOUTS Folded and Voted for McCarthy.

Rep. Bishop was the first.

Andrew Clyde voted for McCarthy.

Rep. Brecheen voted for McCarthy.

Eli Crane voted for Hern.  Matt Gaetz voted for Jim Jordan. Bob Good voted for Jim Jordan.

Byron Donalds voted for McCarthy.

Mary Miller voted for McCarthy.

Norman voted for McCarthy.

Scott Perry flipped to McCarthy.

Rep. Chip Roy flipped as well.

Rep. Keith Self flipped his vote to McCarthy

Victoria Spartz voted for McCarthy after voting present for several rounds.

Paul Gosar flipped to McCarthy.

Rep. Ogles from Tennessee also flipped his vote to McCarthy.

The Gateway Pundit reported Thursday night that Republican holdout Rep. Ralph Norman said he expects a written offer on Thursday night to end the standoff between Kevin McCarthy and the 20 GOP holdouts.

Breaking: Republican Holdout Rep. Ralph Norman Expects Written Offer to End Standoff for Speaker by Friday Morning

Photo of author
Jim Hoft is the founder and editor of The Gateway Pundit, one of the top conservative news outlets in America. Jim was awarded the Reed Irvine Accuracy in Media Award in 2013 and is the proud recipient of the Breitbart Award for Excellence in Online Journalism from the Americans for Prosperity Foundation in May 2016. In 2023, The Gateway Pundit received the Most Trusted Print Media Award at the American Liberty Awards.

You can email Jim Hoft here, and read more of Jim Hoft's articles here.


Thanks for sharing!