JUST IN: Pelosi Appoints Trump Hater Liz Cheney to Her Jan. 6 Capitol Riot Select Committee

Speaker Pelosi appointed RINO Trump hater Liz Cheney to her partisan January 6 Capitol riot select committee.

Full list of the 8 members chosen by Pelosi:

  • Rep. Bennie Thompson (D-MS), as chairman.
  • Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA)
  • Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA)
  • Rep. Pete Aguilar (D-TX)
  • Rep. Liz Cheney (R-WY)
  • Rep. Stephanie Murphy (D-FL)
  • Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-MD)
  • Rep. Elaine Luria (D-VA)

The other 5 members will be picked with House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy.

Senate Republicans last month blocked legislation to establish Pelosi’s January 6 commission in its first filibuster of the Biden Administration so Pelosi is working around the GOP.

The committee chair will have subpoena power without any input from the Republican minority.

The resolution will be voted on by the House this week.



Photo of author
Cristina began writing for The Gateway Pundit in 2016 and she is now the Associate Editor.

You can email Cristina Laila here, and read more of Cristina Laila's articles here.


Thanks for sharing!