Cancel Culture Strikes Again: Rebekah Mercer Removed from American Museum of Natural History’s Board – After Years of Attacks for Donating to Republican Causes

After years of protests by climate change activists Rebekah Mercer was removed from the American Museum of Natural History’s Board.

Mercer was a leading donor to the organization.

Liberal activists did not approve of her political positions so they had her censored and removed.

This was reported at Art News — Apparently the art community is perfectly fine with this censorship and discrimination .

More than two-dozen American Museum of Natural History curators called for the removal Republican megadonor Rebekah Mercer from the museum’s board in 2018, citing her habit of giving to organizations that deny the reality of climate change. Now, it would seem, those demands have finally been met—though it’s unclear who made the decision to discontinue the relationship.

Mercer’s term expired in December, the museum confirmed, but it declined to comment further. The Mercer Family Foundation, which Rebekah Mercer chairs, did not respond to requests for comment.

The foundation has donated tens of millions of dollars to climate change-denial organizations such as the Heartland Institute. She and her father, Robert Mercer, were also among the biggest Republican donors in the 2016 election cycle, spending more than $49 million that year, including $15.5 million to organizations supporting Donald Trump’s election. They introduced the president to former White House chief strategist Steve Bannon, whose Breitbart News they also financed, and to then campaign manager Kellyanne Conway. Rebekah Mercer was also part of Trump’s transition team ahead of his taking office.

Hateful leftists created this video after the 2016 election attacking Rebekah Mercer.
The video only has 1,558 views.

Photo of author
Jim Hoft is the founder and editor of The Gateway Pundit, one of the top conservative news outlets in America. Jim was awarded the Reed Irvine Accuracy in Media Award in 2013 and is the proud recipient of the Breitbart Award for Excellence in Online Journalism from the Americans for Prosperity Foundation in May 2016.