RINO Senators Romney, Collins and Murkowski Have NOT Signed Resolution Condemning ‘Illegitimate Impeachment Inquiry’

Murkowski (L) Collins (Center) Pierre Delecto (R)

Surprise, surprise, three Trump-hating RINO Senators Lisa Murkowski, Susan Collins and Mitt Romney AKA Pierre Delecto still have not signed the Lindsey Graham’s resolution to condemn the sham impeachment inquiry against President Trump.

Senator Graham’s press office sent out a statement on Thursday saying that they would be introducing a “Graham-McConnell” resolution later that day that will condemn the House of Representatives “closed door, illegitimate impeachment inquiry.”

The resolution, if passed, will put the Senate on record condemning the House and formalize their opposition.

Senator Lindsey Graham on Friday updated to show that 50 co-sponsors have now signed his resolution.

But three Senators are still holding out.

Mitt Romney (UT), Susan Collins (ME) and Lisa Murkowski (AK) still have not signed the resolution condemning the sham impeachment inquiry.

Susan Collins told Bangor Daily News a few weeks ago, “Should the articles of impeachment come to the Senate — and right now I’m going to guess that they will — I will be acting as a juror as I did in the Clinton impeachment trial.”

Mitt Romney, who was just outed for running a secret Trump-hating Twitter account under the name “Pierre Delecto” is also open to voting to remove Trump from office should impeachment reach the Senate.

Even if the House of Representatives votes to impeach President Trump, 20 Republican Senators would have to flip on Trump in order to reach the required 67 votes to convict the president in the Senate.

Susan Collins is up for reelection in 2020 so a vote to convict President Trump will put her Senate seat in danger.

Photo of author
Cristina began writing for The Gateway Pundit in 2016 and she is now the Associate Editor.

You can email Cristina Laila here, and read more of Cristina Laila's articles here.


Thanks for sharing!