Ohio District 12 Special Election Results: Republican Troy Balderson Defeats Democrat Danny O’Connor by <1%

Voters in Ohio’s 12th district are choosing a replacement for the former Republican Representative Pat Tiberi in a special election on Tuesday.
Republican Troy Balderson is taking on Democrat Danny O’Connor in the congressional race.

Republican Patrick Tiberi defeated Democrat Ed Albertson in the 2016 general election 66% to 30% with 251,000 votes to 113,000 votes.

Democrat Danny O’Connor (on left) and Republican Troy Balderson (on right)

Democrat Danny O’Connor took an early lead in the congressional race with 9% reporting.

Danny O’Connor Democrat 29,767 57.0%
Troy Balderson Republican 22,061 42.2
Joe Manchik Green 389 0.7

Danny O’Connor’s lead slipped to 8 points with 31% reporting.
Danny O’Connor Democrat 43,968 53.4%
Troy Balderson Republican 37,754 45.9
Joe Manchik Green 572 0.7

With 59% reporting O’Connor leads by 2 percentage points.
Danny O’Connor Democrat 60,535 51.4%
Troy Balderson Republican 56,56 48.0
Joe Manchik Green 780 0.7

You Might Like


As a privately owned web site, we reserve the right to edit or remove comments that contain spam, advertising, vulgarity, threats of violence, racism, anti-Semitism, or personal/abusive attacks on other users. The same applies to trolling, the use of multiple aliases, or just generally being a jerk. Enforcement of this policy is at the sole discretion of the site administrators and repeat offenders may be blocked or permanently banned without warning. Guest posting is disabled for security reasons.

You Might Like