Michelle Malkin Wins Second Annual Heritage-Franklin Center Breitbart Award

Last night Heritage Foundation and Franklin Center for Government and Public Integrity held the Second Annual Breitbart Award for Excellence in Journalism in Orlando, Florida.

breitbart award
At the Bretibart Award with this year’s winner Michelle Malkin – left to right – Javier Manjarres, Chris Loesch, Dana Loesch, Michelle Malkin, Jim Hoft, Emily Zanotti, Lachlan Markay and Andrew Marcus.

This year author, activist, blogger, FOX News contributor, mother, entrepreneur and friend Michelle Malkin won the award.
The Foundry reported:

The Heritage Foundation and Franklin Center for Government & Public Integrity presented the second annual Breitbart Award to Michelle Malkin, syndicated columnist and Fox News Channel contributor. Malkin was honored at tonight’s Krieble Dinner at Heritage’s Resource Bank. The award was presented by Heritage Foundation President Jim DeMint and Franklin Center President Jason Stverak.

The Breitbart Award honors those who advocate for the truth — a quality that Malkin exemplifies. As the founder of three successful conservative blogs — michellemalkin.com, Hot Air (now owned by Salem Communications), and Twitchy — has changed the way Americans consume media. Malkin dedicates her life to tackling the issues others often shy away from.

Erik Telford, vice president of strategic initiatives and communications at the Franklin Center, noted these traits:

Michelle Malkin is a champion in the pursuit of truth and accountability who has tirelessly worked to expose corruption and waste in government. She never hesitates to speak truth to power, debate issues that the mainstream media and political insiders would prefer to sweep under the rug, and empower citizens to join in her cause. Her work exemplifies Andrew Breitbart’s fiery spirit and advances his legacy.

Read the rest here.

Here are a couple of photos from the event:
chris dana breitbart awards
Dana and Chris Loeschshark tank ned ryan

shark tank ned ryan
Lachlan Markay from The Washington Free Beacon, Javier Manjarres from The Shark Tank and Ned Ryun the founder and president of American Majority.

You Might Like


As a privately owned web site, we reserve the right to edit or remove comments that contain spam, advertising, vulgarity, threats of violence, racism, anti-Semitism, or personal/abusive attacks on other users. The same applies to trolling, the use of multiple aliases, or just generally being a jerk. Enforcement of this policy is at the sole discretion of the site administrators and repeat offenders may be blocked or permanently banned without warning. Guest posting is disabled for security reasons.

You Might Like