Conservatives Celebrate Heritage, Franklin Center Breitbart Awards in Providence, Rhode Island

Conservative activists, bloggers, and journalists celebrated the first annual Heritage, Franklin Center Breibart Awards dinner in Providence, Rhode Island tonight.

(Left to Right) Eric Telford from the Franklin Center, Andrew Marcus, Phil Klein, Duane Lester, and Robert Bluey from Heritage.

The Washington Examiner’s Phillip Klein took home the Professional Journalist award; Duane Lester from All American Blogger received the award for best blog, and Andrew Marcus won the Citizen Journalist award for his work with Hating Breitbart – a movie celebrating the work and life of Andrew Breitbart. As reported earlier this week at Politico, John Fund, the senior editor of The American Spectator, and Sonnie Johnson, of the Frederick Douglass Foundation, spoke tonight.

Sonnie Johnson gave a wonderful speech tonight in Providence urging conservatives to continue the fight for our great nation.

Video blogger Anne Sorock, “Hating Breitbart” director Andrew Marcus, James O’Keefe III, and me after the ceremonies tonight.

You Might Like


As a privately owned web site, we reserve the right to edit or remove comments that contain spam, advertising, vulgarity, threats of violence, racism, anti-Semitism, or personal/abusive attacks on other users. The same applies to trolling, the use of multiple aliases, or just generally being a jerk. Enforcement of this policy is at the sole discretion of the site administrators and repeat offenders may be blocked or permanently banned without warning. Guest posting is disabled for security reasons.

You Might Like